Tag: bookreview

Book Review – Given by Nandi Taylor

BOOK INFORMATION Given by Nandi TaylorPublisher: Wattpad BooksRelease Date: January 21st 2020 Genre: Fantasy Synopsis: A subversive fantasy-romance steeped in West-African and Caribbean traditions. Yenni has never been this far from home. With only her wits, her strength and her sacred runelore, the fierce Yirba warrior princess is alone […]

Book Review – SpellHacker by M.K. England

BOOK INFORMATION Spellhacker by M.K. EnglandPublisher: HarperCollins Children’s BooksRelease Date: January 21st 2020 Genre: Young Adult, Fantasy Synopsis: From the author of The Disasters, this genre-bending YA fantasy heist story is perfect for fans of Marie Lu and Amie Kaufman. In Kyrkarta, magic—known as maz—was once a freely available […]

Book Review – Trail of Lightning!

While most of the world has drowned beneath the sudden rising waters of a climate apocalypse, Dinétah (formerly the Navajo reservation) has been reborn. The gods and heroes of legend walk the land, but so do monsters. Maggie Hoskie is a Dinétah monster hunter, a supernaturally gifted killer. […]

Book Review! Darkdawn by Jay Kristoff

The Republic of Itreya is in chaos. Mia Corvere has assassinated Cardinal Duomo and rumors of Consul Scaeva’s death ripple through the street of Godsgrave like wildfire. But buried beneath those same streets, deep in the ancient city’s bones, lies a secret that will change the Republic forever. […]