Tag: bookreview

Book Review – SpellHacker by M.K. England

BOOK INFORMATION Spellhacker by M.K. EnglandPublisher: HarperCollins Children’s BooksRelease Date: January 21st 2020 Genre: Young Adult, Fantasy Synopsis: From the author of The Disasters, this genre-bending YA fantasy heist story is perfect for fans of Marie Lu and Amie Kaufman. In Kyrkarta, magic—known as maz—was once a freely available […]

Book Review – Trail of Lightning!

While most of the world has drowned beneath the sudden rising waters of a climate apocalypse, Dinétah (formerly the Navajo reservation) has been reborn. The gods and heroes of legend walk the land, but so do monsters. Maggie Hoskie is a Dinétah monster hunter, a supernaturally gifted killer. […]

Book Review! Darkdawn by Jay Kristoff

The Republic of Itreya is in chaos. Mia Corvere has assassinated Cardinal Duomo and rumors of Consul Scaeva’s death ripple through the street of Godsgrave like wildfire. But buried beneath those same streets, deep in the ancient city’s bones, lies a secret that will change the Republic forever. […]

Blog Tour! Angel Mage by Garth Nix

Garth Nix has been a full-time writer since 2001, but has also worked as a literary agent, marketing consultant, book editor, book publicist, book sales representative, bookseller, and as a part-time soldier in the Australian Army Reserve. Garth’s books include the Old Kingdom fantasy series, comprising Sabriel, Lirael; Abhorsen; […]