Book Review & Buddy Read – Girl, Serpent, Thorn by Melissa Bashardoust

There was and there was not, as all stories begin, a princess cursed to be poisonous to the touch. But for Soraya, who has lived her life hidden away, apart from her family, safe only in her gardens, it’s not just a story. As the day of her twin brother’s wedding approaches, Soraya must decide… Continue reading Book Review & Buddy Read – Girl, Serpent, Thorn by Melissa Bashardoust

forest of souls

Book Review & Buddy Read – The Forest of Souls by Lori M. Lee

Sirscha Ashwyn comes from nothing, but she’s intent on becoming something. After years of training to become the queen’s next royal spy, her plans are derailed when shamans attack and kill her best friend Saengo. And then Sirscha, somehow, restores Saengo to life. Unveiled as the first soulguide in living memory, Sirscha is summoned to… Continue reading Book Review & Buddy Read – The Forest of Souls by Lori M. Lee

ARC Review & Buddy Read – The Court of Miracles by Kester Grant

In the violent urban jungle of an alternate 1828 Paris, the French Revolution has failed and the city is divided between merciless royalty and nine underworld criminal guilds, known as the Court of Miracles. Eponine (Nina) Thénardier is a talented cat burglar and member of the Thieves Guild. Nina's life is midnight robberies, avoiding her… Continue reading ARC Review & Buddy Read – The Court of Miracles by Kester Grant

Book Review – Girls With Sharp Sticks by Suzanne Young

Some of the prettiest flowers have the sharpest thorns. The Girls of Innovations Academy are beautiful and well-behaved—it says so on their report cards. Under the watchful gaze of their Guardian, they receive a well-rounded education that promises to make them better. Obedient girls, free from arrogance or defiance. Free from troublesome opinions or individual… Continue reading Book Review – Girls With Sharp Sticks by Suzanne Young

Book Review – Witches of ash & ruin by E. Latimer

Synopsis: Modern witchcraft blends with ancient Celtic mythology in an epic clash of witches and gods, perfect for fans of V.E. Schwab's Shades of Magic trilogy and A DISCOVERY OF WITCHES. Seventeen-year-old Dayna Walsh is struggling to cope with her somatic OCD; the aftermath of being outed as bisexual in her conservative Irish town; and… Continue reading Book Review – Witches of ash & ruin by E. Latimer

ARC Review – Bone Criers Moon by Kathryn Purdie

Bone ​Criers have a sacred duty. They alone can keep the dead from preying on the living. But their power to ferry the spirits of the dead into goddess Elara’s Night Heavens or Tyrus’s Underworld comes from sacrifice. The gods demand a promise of dedication. And that promise comes at the cost of the Bone… Continue reading ARC Review – Bone Criers Moon by Kathryn Purdie

Blog Tour – HighFire by Eoin Colfer

About the Book! From the internationally bestselling author of the Artemis Fowl series: Eoin Colfer's first adult fantasy novel is a hilarious, high-octane adventure about a vodka-drinking, Flashdance-loving dragon who's been hiding out from the world - and potential torch-carrying mobs - in a Louisiana bayou . . . until his peaceful world's turned upside… Continue reading Blog Tour – HighFire by Eoin Colfer

Wolf light blog tour

Yaba Badoe is an award-winning Ghanaian-British documentary filmmaker and writer. In 2014 Yaba was nominated for the Distinguished Woman of African Cinema award. She travels frequently to chair film conventions and lecture. Her most recent documentary was The Art of Ama Ata Aidoo. Her debut novel, A Jigsaw of Fire and Stars, published by Zephyr,… Continue reading Wolf light blog tour

Book Review – Given by Nandi Taylor

BOOK INFORMATION Given by Nandi TaylorPublisher: Wattpad BooksRelease Date: January 21st 2020 Genre: Fantasy Synopsis: A subversive fantasy-romance steeped in West-African and Caribbean traditions. Yenni has never been this far from home. With only her wits, her strength and her sacred runelore, the fierce Yirba warrior princess is alone in the Empire of Cresh. It’s a… Continue reading Book Review – Given by Nandi Taylor

Book Review – SpellHacker by M.K. England

BOOK INFORMATION Spellhacker by M.K. EnglandPublisher: HarperCollins Children's BooksRelease Date: January 21st 2020 Genre: Young Adult, Fantasy Synopsis: From the author of The Disasters, this genre-bending YA fantasy heist story is perfect for fans of Marie Lu and Amie Kaufman. In Kyrkarta, magic—known as maz—was once a freely available natural resource. Then an earthquake released a… Continue reading Book Review – SpellHacker by M.K. England