Tag: bookreview

Blog Tour – HighFire by Eoin Colfer

About the Book! From the internationally bestselling author of the Artemis Fowl series: Eoin Colfer’s first adult fantasy novel is a hilarious, high-octane adventure about a vodka-drinking, Flashdance-loving dragon who’s been hiding out from the world – and potential torch-carrying mobs – in a Louisiana bayou . . […]

Wolf light blog tour

Yaba Badoe is an award-winning Ghanaian-British documentary filmmaker and writer. In 2014 Yaba was nominated for the Distinguished Woman of African Cinema award. She travels frequently to chair film conventions and lecture. Her most recent documentary was The Art of Ama Ata Aidoo. Her debut novel, A Jigsaw […]

Book Review – Given by Nandi Taylor

BOOK INFORMATION Given by Nandi TaylorPublisher: Wattpad BooksRelease Date: January 21st 2020 Genre: Fantasy Synopsis: A subversive fantasy-romance steeped in West-African and Caribbean traditions. Yenni has never been this far from home. With only her wits, her strength and her sacred runelore, the fierce Yirba warrior princess is alone […]

Book Review – SpellHacker by M.K. England

BOOK INFORMATION Spellhacker by M.K. EnglandPublisher: HarperCollins Children’s BooksRelease Date: January 21st 2020 Genre: Young Adult, Fantasy Synopsis: From the author of The Disasters, this genre-bending YA fantasy heist story is perfect for fans of Marie Lu and Amie Kaufman. In Kyrkarta, magic—known as maz—was once a freely available […]